Why Choose Jesus?

Today on twitter, #WhyChooseJesus is trending all over the world.

Apparently, people are as hungry as ever to learn more about this Jewish Carpenter from Ancient Israel, and as someone who has had my own life radically transformed by knowing Him, I believe the reasons to choose Jesus are just as compelling today as they were when Jesus first said, “Follow Me” 2000 years ago.

The list of reasons could go on forever, but here is a “top ten” list that come to my mind when I see the question “Why Choose Jesus?”

Because…

He’s the only One who can bring Peace to your Past, Purpose to your Present and Hope to your future!

He’s the only One who loved you enough to die for you and then rise again so that you could be with Him forever.

He holds the answers to life’s questions because He is the Answer to Life’s Questions!

He can bring Purpose from your Pain, Strength for your Struggles and Rewards for your Faithfulness.

He’s the Way, the Truth and the Life and no one can come to Father except through Him.

He’s the most consistent and loving friend you could ever have.

He’s the same yesterday, today and forever.

He’s got an Eternity’s worth of Blessings for you!

He will never leave your or forsake you.

He loved and chose you first.

Those are a few of my reasons, but I’d love to hear YOUR reasons for choosing Jesus or if you’re not yet a Christian, share the barriers that are standing in your way. I’m convinced that the decision to Choose Jesus is the greatest decision you could ever make!

 

2 thoughts on “Why Choose Jesus?

  1. Marg W. says:

    I was diagnosed with bone cancer in October 2011 and have had a complete peace about my outcome because of Jesus’ reassurances. A friend sent me the devotional book “Jesus Calling” and the Bible verses and short devotionals have been as though God/Jesus sat down that day and wrote what I needed to hear. They have given me th “peace that passes all understanding” on the basis of seeing/hearing at “coincidental intervals” and popping up in unexpected places my VERY special Bible verse Jeremiah 29:11. Also He has brought up other TRUST ME verses from a traumatic past experience. With this medical experience I have had complete peace and I know it’s from the God who loves me unconditionally even when I’m not always faithful to Him. He keeps His promises and sees me cloaked in the “garment of Jesus” His beloved Son.

Leave a Reply

